Go to the main content section Anchor

Gourmet

Anchor
臺東在地好滋味

When you visit Taitung there are so many tasty foods you must try

Such as short rice noodles; they are pleasantly chewy, and served with a tasty soup with a sprinkling of shaved fish on top; there's also pig blood soup called Mother's Secret Dish by locals which is soft and smooth and tasty, a taste of old-time Taiwan. There are also steamed buns, meat balls, and stinky tofu and beef noodles, all local dishes that you will remember.

  • Short Rice Noodles

    Short Rice Noodles

    There are two famous short rice noodles diners in Taitung City.It is made of sweet potato flour and indica rice in a specific proportion.Short rice noodles have to be cooked in boiling water for smooth and chewy texture. The light-tasting soup is served with ground pork sauce,butterflyfish flakes and soybean sauce-marinated eggs,which has been the favorite traditional taste over the last 50 years in Taitung.

  • Beinan Pig Blood Jelly Delicacy Soup

    Beinan Pig Blood Jelly Delicacy Soup

    With almost half century of history,Beinan pig blood jelly soup is called mommy's family dish,for its traditional and good taste. The soup is comprised of multiple freshly made ingredients,including pig blood chunks,pig intestine,leeks,and pickle vegetable. Don’t forget to order a chewy sticky rice sausage. These two dishes ordered together make it a delicious and filled-up meal.

  • Beef Noodles

    Beef Noodles

    Beef noodles is one of the best known dishes of Taiwan, is well-known internationally for its unique flavor and is very popular with visitors to Taiwan. The soup of Taitung's beef noodles is rich and tasty, the meat is tender and flavorsome, the noodles are pleasantly chewy; a bowl of beef noodles is well worth putting on your list of tasty dishes that will fill you up for a reasonable price.

  • Indigenous Cuisines

    Indigenous Cuisines

    The special feature of aboriginal cuisine is that ingredients are locally sourced, foodstuffs from nature used to make delicious dishes; one dish is Ah-bai, glutinous rice, millet and wild boar meat wrapped in a galangal leaf, which a kind of aborigine zongzi glutinous rice dumpling, that has a unique style and taste. When in Taitung you just have to try the local aborigine cuisine and enjoy a dining experience with a difference.

  • Steamed Buns

    Steamed Buns

    The steamed buns of Donghe and Beinan are renowned far and wide, the unique preparation method and the use of fine quality ingredients making the shell soft but chewy and the filling tender and juicy. There are also cabbage, spring onion pickled vegetable, taro and red bean steamed buns to choose from. Steamed buns are a distinctive local snack that visitors just have to try.

  • Taiwanese Meatballs

    Taiwanese Meatballs

    Taitung's Taiwanese meatballs are very famous in the world of snacks. The shell is chewy and the filling made from quality pork pieces; the meatballs are served covered in a special sauce and are irresistible. When in Taitung, as well as enjoying the scenery, don’t miss the chance to enjoy one of these tasty meatballs, made with quality ingredients and sold at a reasonable price.

  • Glutinous Rice Balls

    Glutinous Rice Balls

    Glutinous rice balls, made by hand, are the ideal after meal sweet. They are made in peanut, red bean, mung bean and other flavors, using only natural ingredients and have no artificial flavorings. Because of their taste and never-changing quality they enjoy a good reputation that has been built by word of mouth.

  • Stinky Tofu

    Stinky Tofu

    Taitung's famous stinky tofu, with its rich fermented taste and crispy texture on the outside, is served with spicy and crispy pickled cabbage and covered with special sauce and garlic taste;when you take a bite into the crispy on the outside, soft on the inside tofu, juice spreads in all directions;this is local snacks that food lovers just can’t miss. Some stinky tofu sellers offer a refrigerated home delivery service so that people can enjoy it even when they are at home outside Taitung County.

TOP

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點

台東縣觀光旅遊網

必吃美食小吃

定位點
臺東在地好滋味

值得品嚐的在地好滋味

來到臺東,有許多好吃的東西一定要嚐嚐!像是Q彈的米苔目,撒上當地出產之柴魚片,湯頭清甜可口;當地人稱媽媽私房菜的豬血湯,吃起來新鮮滑嫩,是難忘的古早味,還有包子、湯圓、肉圓、臭豆腐、牛肉麵、海鮮料理……等等,都是當地的風味美食,來一趟臺東,除了欣賞美景之外,也要記得安排吃美食的時間,細細品嘗當地的美味料理。

  • 米苔目

    臺東市有非常著名的米苔目店,麵條以地瓜粉和在來米以恰到好處的比例製作,下麵水要滾,就能煮出滑順、有彈性的口感。清爽湯頭再淋上肉燥、撒上柴魚片、加顆滷蛋,就是臺東人半世紀以來難忘的古早味。

  • 豬血湯

    卑南地區的豬血湯當地人稱為媽媽的私房菜,有古早的好味道,豬血料比湯多,放入以大骨熬的湯底,裡頭加入大腸、酸菜、韭菜等多種食材和調味料,湯頭喝起來甘甜,豬血新鮮滑嫩有咬勁,相當美味。

  • 包子

    東河鄉及卑南地區的包子遠近馳名,獨家製作技巧與真材實料,使肉包麵皮鬆軟帶嚼勁,餡料多汁滑嫩。還有高麗菜、蔥花、酸菜、芋頭、紅豆…等多種口味包子饅頭可選擇,是當地居民和遊客必嚐的特色小吃。

  • 肉圓

    臺東的肉圓在小吃界頗富盛名,外皮Q彈,內餡特選優質肉塊,加上特調醬料,讓客人一口接一口。旅遊臺東縣各風景之餘,也順道體驗真材實料、價格公道的肉圓魅力。

  • 湯圓

    依循古法所親手製作的湯圓,是餐後甜點的好選擇。花生、紅豆、綠豆等配料純天然不加人工調味料,憑著新鮮美味及從未變過的品質,一直有絕佳的口碑在朋友間或網路流傳著。

  • 臭豆腐

    臺東知名臭豆腐的濃郁發酵味與酥炸口感,搭配爽脆的泡菜,淋上特調醬汁、蒜泥,臭豆腐一咬開外酥內軟,飽滿汁液四散,是老饕不能錯過的在地小吃。部分臭豆腐業者推出冷藏宅配服務,方便外地人隨時解饞。

  • 牛肉麵

    牛肉麵是臺灣代表性的美食,以其獨特風味享譽國際、深受各國觀光客喜愛。臺東牛肉麵湯頭濃郁鮮美、肉質軟嫩入味、麵條香Q,值得遊客放入飽足感的小吃清單中。

  • 海鮮料理

    臺東漁業資源豐富,盛產鬼頭刀、旗魚、油帶魚、九孔、龍蝦、柴魚等珍貴海鮮,每年成功鎮各大餐廰都會推出旗魚風味餐,吸引許多老饕前往大快朵頤。遊客除了可安排到漁港賞美景,還可品嘗經濟又實惠的海鮮料理,享受閒適的一天。

  • 原民料理

    原住民風味餐的最大特色,就是善於就地取材,利用大自然的食材做成美味佳餚,像是以月桃葉盛著肥美的山豬肉或山雞,而大火快炒的過貓、山蘇等美食,以及蘭嶼特色飛魚美食,都是臺東在地的原民風味料理,讓您感受不一樣的用餐氛圍。

  • 健康料理

    臺東縣境內孕育著許多珍貴的植物物產,被譽為「藥草的故鄉」,幾處植物園區內種植多種的藥用植物,除了展示藥草之外,部分植物就地取材成為「汆燙鍋」的食材,新鮮又健康。注重養生的遊客,可安排一趟體內環保的輕鬆之旅。

TOP