Go to the main content section Anchor

Tribal Village Travel

Tribal village travel

Tribal villages show backpackers a different side of Taiwan

Taitung's various ethnic groups weave an eye-catching cultural tapestry.Apart from its beautiful scenery, the rich culture of its seven aborigine tribes and fascinating legends will make you want to find out more about the real face of this unspoiled land.Slow down and savor Taitung's rich culture and natural splendor, unearthing the vitality, culture and natural beauty of aborigine townships through in-depth experience.


  • The best time to visit Different festivals are held throughout the four seasons in tribal villages. Most of the harvest festivals are held in summer. Every summer, the Makapahay Cultural Festival is held;all visitors are welcome to visit to learn about aborigine culture.
  • Climate Harvest festivals mainly take pace in the heat of summer so take care to protect against then sun and keep hydrated.
  • Notice A tribal village experience is unlike other kinds of visit; if you want such an experience you have to book in advance and follow the instructions of the interpreter, strictly obey the village taboos and safety rules.
  • Marongarong Tribe

    Marongarong Tribe

    Donghe Village is an Amis village called Marongarong in their language; Rongarong describes the sound that rushing water makes while Ma means very, stressing the loudness of the river water. The village provides bamboo raft rides, village treasure hunt and other activities for visitors.

  • Dulan Tribe

    Dulan Tribe

    This is a typical Amis tribal village on the east side of Dulan Mountain in Donghe Township. The area has a lot of stones and Du Lan means to pile up stones, build stone walls and earthquake. The village provides tree bark handicraft, village house visits, seafood dishes, and other activities for visitors.

  • Taromak Tribe

    Taromak Tribe

    A Rukai tribal village protected by the mountain gods, Kabaliua is the most ancient site in the history of the migration of the Rukai and was built around 300 years ago. The tour includes a guided tour of the site and a visit to a chief's house, as well as a chance to make a Rukai dish-Ah-bai-DIY style.

  • Sazasa(Luanshan) Tribe

    Sazasa(Luanshan) Tribe

    This is a Bunun tribal village on the southern end of the Coastal Mountain Range. It has the only virgin mixed broad-leafed and coniferous forest in Taiwan. Visitors will be taken to see “the tree that can walk” and the virgin forest, and visit a traditional house, and enjoy traditional Bunun forest fare.

  • Sapulju Tribe

    Sapulju Tribe

    A Paiwan tribal village in Xinxing Village, Jinfeng. In the village, large stones in front of the houses of eight chiefs relate their family histories; there is a roselle garden as well as weaving, wood carving, arrow shooting and dancing experiential activities for visitors.


Other Tour

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點

台東觀光旅遊網

部落旅遊

定位點
部落旅遊

部落背包客豐台灣

多元的族群色彩將純樸的臺東,繪成一幅繽紛亮眼的畫作。除了好山好水,七族原住民族豐富的文化、美麗的傳說,讓人更想一探這塊淨土的真實面貌。放慢腳步體會臺東豐富多元的人文風貌與自然景觀,發現原鄉充滿生命力、文化力與自然美感力的深度遊程。

相關資訊

  • 最佳旅遊時間 一年四季各部落都有不同的慶典活動,收穫祭典主要集中於夏秋之際豐收季節,每年暑假有馬卡巴嗨文化觀光季,歡迎遊客前來認識原民文化。
  • 氣候 收穫祭典集中於夏季溫度較高,戶外活動須注意防曬。
  • 注意事項 部落體驗與一般觀光行程不同,欲部落體驗務必事先預約並遵從導覽解說員的講解與指示,嚴守部落禁忌與安全規範。
  • 相關連結 臺東縣政府原住民族全球資訊網 南島文化節
  • 瑪洛阿瀧部落

    瑪洛阿瀧部落

    阿美族東河部落,母語瑪洛阿瀧Marongarong,「Rongarong」形容溪水湍急隆隆作響,「Ma」表示"很",強化溪水的聲勢。部落提供馬武窟溪竹筏體驗、部落尋寶等漫遊行程。

  • 都蘭部落

    都蘭部落

    東河鄉都蘭山東側的一個典型阿美部落,都蘭地區多石,都蘭兩字即指堆石、砌石圍牆及地震之意。部落提供樹皮工藝、海洋風味餐及部落屋參觀等行程。

  • 達魯瑪克部落

    達魯瑪克部落

    東河鄉都蘭山東側的一個典型阿美部落,都蘭地區多石,都蘭兩字即指堆石、砌石圍牆及地震之意。部落提供樹皮工藝、海洋風味餐及部落屋參觀等行程。

  • 鸞山部落

    鸞山部落

    海岸山脈南端的布農部落,擁有全臺僅有保存楠榮混生林帶的壯觀原始林。部落將帶遊客走訪「會走路的樹」及原始林,參觀布農族傳統家屋,及享用布農森林風味餐。

  • 薩布優部落

    薩布優部落

    位在金峰鄉新興村的排灣部落,薩布優有八大頭目門前的大石記載各自的家族歷史。部落可參觀八大頭目的家,至洛神花園區體驗,還有布工、木工、射箭與舞蹈等體驗行程。

文化類其他遊程

Top