Go to the main content section Anchor

Hot Air Balloon

Anchor
Hot air balloon

Dreams soar into the sky

Hot air balloons rising into the sky is an enjoyable experience for spectators. The moment the hot air balloon slowly lifts off, all hopes, dreams and freedom soar together with it. All cultural barriers are broken and the joyous and exciting atmosphere prevails in the crowd composed of different nationalities.

About Eastern Taiwan’s hot air balloon heaven

Ride on a hot air balloon; fulfill your dream of flying
The story of hot air balloons

The story of hot air balloons

The hot air balloon was invented by the Montgolfier brothers from France in 1783. They filled heated air into a balloon made of sackcloth tightened with paper. The balloon successfully rose into the air 1,000 meters above ground for about 10 minutes. In the same year, the first free flight was made by Rozier and Laurent. It was the first recorded manned flight. After more than a hundred years, technologies of modern hot air balloons have become mature, and the hot air balloon has since been registered aircraft in the United States, Australia, Japan, India, etc.
Saga in Kyushu of our neighboring country, Japan, has been holding hot air balloon competitions for 30 years, and the hot air balloon has since become part of their lives. During the annual Saga International Balloon Fiesta in November, an array of character-shaped hot air balloons took off in the grand event, attracting 800,000 people in just a week.

Luye Highland stands

The beast place for hot air ballooning

Luye Highland stands at an altitude of about 350 meters, with the Central Mountain Range on the left and coastal mountain range on the right, giving a spectacular bird's-eye view of the intersection of Luliao River and Pinan River. It is an ideal lookout point that offers a pleasing experience as visitors overlook the valley, river, green land and lush tea plantation from the sky.
The highland is surrounded by mountains where the wind constantly flows in the same direction, making it ideal for various flying activities in Taitung and attracting many aviation enthusiasts. Next to Fulushan recreation farm is a paragliding training ground with PU flooring coating on the top of the highland. Hence, you can always enjoy the fascinating view of the colored paragliders here.
In summer, the wind always blows from the south during July and August. It is the best time for hot air ballooning and paragliding. And the tea plantation area near Guangrong Road and Xianshu Avenue is an ideal spot to enjoy the hot air balloons and paragliding.

The Taitung Dream Flight Academy

The Taitung Dream Flight Academy

“Training Base for hot air balloon tourism in Taitung— Dream factory for flying” was the first hot air balloon pilot school in Taiwan. It is also a training center for hot air balloon ground crews, meeting point before free flight, as well as the training base for ground support personnel in aviation activities.
Besides aviation training, the school is also the first stop for hot air balloon tourists to attend pre-departure training. After introducing related regulations and safety precautions, tourists are able to enjoy the freedom of flying in the air.
Address: No. 399, Section 3, Zhonghua Road, Luye Township, Taitung County
Opening hours: 08:30~17:30
Tel: +886-89-552233

Precautions for Hot air balloon rides

Precautions for Hot air balloon rides

Best time to fly a hot air balloon: Most hot air balloon rides are scheduled in the early morning or before sunset. The wind conditions are usually more stable at these times. Flying a hot air balloon is subject to many irresistible factors such as wind direction, wind speed, temperature, the convection of heat, etc., and that makes watching the balloon rise into the sky a very valuable experience.
Weather: Luye Highland is very sunny during July and August. Hence, while queuing for the hot air balloon rides, don’t forget to protect yourself from the sun. Besides the hot sun, summer is also typhoon season. So before heading to Luye for the hot air balloon festival, you may want to view the real-time video for local weather condition.

Fly! Taiwan International Balloon Festival

The most stunning visual feast in summer
balloon festival

Colorful summer - balloon festival

Taiwan International Balloon Festival has been held for several years and has attracted more than a million hot air balloon fans. Every summer, hot air balloons can be seen soaring above Luye Highland, decorating Taitung’s sky with colors. The festival appeals to tourists from all over the world to enjoy Taitung’s beautiful scenery from the magical carrier. It is also the longest balloon festival in the world.

Light Music Show

Dazzling colorful lights in the night sky – Light Music Show

In the light music show, the lighting is synced with the music to form a canvas on the local scenery. The music and lights change to form different themes at various locations. Accompanied by the rhythm of the music, it creates beautiful changing colors. The grand event that combines starry summer night and hot air balloon presents a beautiful light show on the milky way of the night sky.

Tethered hot air balloon rides

Dream of flying to the sky ─ Tethered hot air balloon rides

No need to go overseas! Experience a tethered hot air balloon ride at Taitung Luye Highland in the morning and afternoon. The wind conditions in the morning are relatively stable, which is ideal for photo-taking. As the balloon rises, dreams and freedom soar; it makes all the effort of waiting in queue worthwhile. For more details about the tethered hot air balloon rides, please visit the official website of the balloon festival.

Other Tour

Top

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點

台東觀光旅遊網

熱氣球

定位點
熱氣球

夢想升空

熱氣球升空是個能為觀眾帶來無比幸福的活動,當大家打破所有的藩籬,看到熱氣球緩緩升空的那一刻,希望、夢想與自由隨著熱氣球一塊起飛,所有來自不同國家的人無不融化在這歡樂興奮的氣氛當中。

認識東臺灣的熱氣球天堂

乘著熱氣球升空、圓一場飛翔的夢
熱氣球小故事

熱氣球小故事

熱氣球在1783年由法國的蒙特哥菲爾兄弟發明,利用麻布上貼著紙所製成的氣球注入熱空氣,在1千公尺的空中停留約10分鐘,同年諾吉爾和達朗兩個發明家則成功地做出載著人的熱氣球飛行,是人類第一次飛上青天的紀錄。熱氣球演變至成熟的技術至今已經有100多年的歷史,在美國、澳洲、日本、印度等國早就被列為標準航空器。
鄰近的日本九州佐賀市發展熱氣球活動已有30年之久,從零開始到熱氣球成為當地生活的一部分,每年11月份舉辦的佐賀世界熱氣球大會(Saga International Balloon Fiesta),每年有各種奇形怪狀的熱氣球參與盛會,短短一星期可以湧入80萬人潮熱鬧非凡。

鹿野高台大草皮

熱氣球上哪找

鹿野高台海拔約350公尺,左擁中央山脈、右抱海岸山脈視野絕佳,可俯瞰鹿寮溪與卑南溪交會,從高空鳥瞰縱谷大地的河川風光和綠野平疇,綠意盎然的茶園風光更是令人賞心悅目,是絕佳的眺望點。
在高山的屏障下風向穩定,是臺東境內各項飛行活動的最佳場地,吸引不少想飛的愛好者前來乘風飛翔,在福鹿山莊盡頭舖著PU材質的飛行傘練習地,因此常見到花花綠綠的飛行傘翱翔天空呈現迷人景色。
每年七、八月夏天南風盛行之際,便是熱氣球和飛行傘展現魅力的好時節,位於光榮路與縣樹大道的茶園區域是最適合的觀賞地點。

熱氣球夢工場

熱氣球夢工場

「臺東觀光飛行啟蒙基地—想飛的夢工廠」,國內第一所飛行學校,作為熱氣球地勤人員的訓練地及自由飛行前的集合地點,也是培育全國熱氣球飛行員、地勤等空域活動相關人員的基地。
除了飛行訓練,參與熱氣球嘉年華空中導覽的遊客,第一站就是要到飛行學校做行前教育。在遵守法律及注重安全的前提下,自由自在地遨遊天空。
地址:台東縣鹿野鄉中華路三段399號
開放時間:08:30~17:30
電話:+886-89-552233

熱氣球小叮嚀

熱氣球小叮嚀

最佳旅遊時間:熱氣球飛行時間大多集中在早晨與傍晚,氣流較穩定。熱氣球飛行受限於相當多的不可抗力因素,如風向、風速、溫度及熱對流等,能夠看到熱氣球升空是非常寶貴的體驗。
氣候:七、八月的鹿野高台,往往是豔陽高照,在現場排隊乘坐熱氣球的愛美人士,一定要做好防曬準備。除了熱烈的太陽,夏日也正值颱風旺季,在前往鹿野參加熱氣球嘉年華之前,不妨先看看即時影像,提前了解當地的天氣狀況,再出發也不遲喔!

飛吧!臺灣國際熱氣球嘉年華

夏季裡最震撼視覺饗宴
熱氣球嘉年華

夏日炫麗色彩-熱氣球嘉年華

臺灣國際熱氣球嘉年華舉行多年,累積超過百萬人次的熱氣球迷前來共襄盛舉,每年夏天在鹿野高台升空起飛的熱氣球,不僅為臺東天空帶來美麗繽紛的色彩,也吸引到了全世界的旅人透過這樣一個夢幻的載具飽覽臺東美景,是全世界活動期程最長的熱氣球活動。

光雕音樂會

夜空繁華盛典-光雕音樂會

搭配不同主題與不同地點的光雕音樂會,結合在地景觀與音樂,隨著樂曲節奏,一起明滅伴奏,形成璀璨的色彩變化,一場結合夏夜星空與熱氣球的盛宴裡,將譜出一段唯美的銀河光雕之旅!

熱氣球繫留體驗

乘往天空的夢─熱氣球繫留體驗

不用遠赴國外,臺東鹿野高台就有熱氣球可以搭乘熱氣球單點起降的繫留體驗,場次分為早上及下午場,早上的氣流相對穩定、拍照效果佳,當夢想與自由隨著熱氣球一同起飛,千辛萬苦地排隊等待也都值得了!想體驗熱氣球繫留的朋友可以到熱氣球嘉年華的官網查詢喔!

與天與地的大自然旅行

馳騁田野、遨遊天際
熱氣球繫留體驗

熱氣球嘉年華3日遊

在炎炎夏日,踏入臺東這片自然之鄉,騎著單車迎風在翠綠良田間穿梭,陸地巡禮之外,還能乘著風到達天際,隨著七彩的熱氣球進入童話世界,遠離塵囂,享受一趟與天與地的大自然旅行!

運動類其他遊程

Top