Go to the main content section Anchor

The beauty of art and culture

Anchor
Cultural Taitung

Cultural Taitung

Taitung's old name was “Douzang,” meaning “the place where the Puyuma and Amis live. In the Qing Dynasty, Han settlers from Fujian in China and Pingpu plains aborigines moved to the area, and Fujianese from Fangliao began to trade with the aborigines, leading to the development of the first Han settlement in Taitung. Douzang was the meeting point of art and culture from all around Taiwan; in bountiful and beautiful Taitung it was preserved, merged peacefully and developed independently, giving Taitung a pronounced cultural air today.

  • Tiehua Music Village

    Tiehua Music Village

    Tiehua Music Village is the place to enjoy a romantic evening of music. Listen to local singers with enchanting voices and unaffected style and browse through an art creativity market; you are invited you to appreciate the most beautiful sounds of Taiwan with the simplest life attitude.

     
  • Taitung Railway Art Village

    Taitung Railway Art Village

    Old Taitung Railway Station is over 80 years old and completely preserves the simplicity of Japanese railway culture. Today, it has been transformed into a railway art village, giving this place of memories new life as a venue for artistic creativity in which people and space actively interact, forming a tourist spot with cultural refinement.

  • Taitung Story Museum

    Taitung Story Museum

    This two-story building was formerly the land administration office;today, the first floor is a café and book store while part of the second floor is Taitung Story Museum. Every year the book store holds ten exhibitions centered on famous people from Taitung, using their life journey to convey the spirit of Taitung people.

     
  • Taitung Art Museum

    Taitung Art Museum

    Following the concepts of mountain and ocean, the design merges in the connotations of Taitung's natural resources. With pure art and touchable exhibits, the two main exhibition halls, Mountain Song and Ocean Dance, provide the people of Taitung with a cultural temple for learning and exchange.

     
  • Baoting Art and Culture Center

    Baoting Art and Culture Center

    Baoting is the old place name. The art and cultural center is housed in the renovated employees’ dormitory of the Japanese Colonial Period township office. Inside, it has static exhibitions and a lecture space; the perimeter wall has been taken down to join the space and the community and it is used for exhibitions and performances.

     
  • Taitung Performing Art Center

    Taitung Performing Art Center

    Taitung Performing Art Center lies near Taitung Railway Art Village. Its eye-catching architecture gives people a strong first impression, and its internal equipment is complete. It is a quality venue for small theaters as well as a space to display Taitung’s local artistic creations.

     

Other Tour

TOP

跳到主要内容区块 定位点

台东观光旅游网

艺文之美

定位点
艺术表演

文化宝库

台东市古称「宝桑庄」,原为卑南、阿美两族定居之地,清朝年间移入福建与平埔族人移垦,而後来自枋寮的闽人为与原住民从事交易,於是形成这个台东地区第一个汉人聚落。「宝桑」汇集了台东各地的艺术文化,庆幸好山好水的台东,使得各族群的文化得以完整保存、独立发展与和平的融合,充满着浓浓的文化艺术气息。

  • 铁花村

    铁花村

    铁花村音乐聚落展现最浪漫的夜晚,歌手自然生动的演出、艺术创作市集,用最简单的生活态度,要您感受台湾最美丽的声音。

  • 台东铁道艺术村

    台东铁道艺术村

    80年历史的台东旧火车站,完整保留日式铁道文化的素朴风貌,妆点成为铁道艺术村,为古老记忆换上新装赋予新生的艺术内涵,活络空间与人的互动,形成具文化素养的观光景点。

    • 开放时间 公园全天开放,各仓库开放时间:周二至周六10︰00~17︰00
    • 地址台东市铁花路369号
    • 联系089-320378
  • 台东故事馆

    台东故事馆

    昔日的地政事务所,馆舍共有两层楼的空间;一楼是书店及咖啡店、二楼部分空间是台东故事馆的展场,书店每年将策划10场以台东名人为主题的展演活动,以乡土人物的生命历程彰显台东精神。

  • 台东美术馆

    台东美术馆

    以山与海概念设计,融合了台东天然资源的意涵,馆区规划有「山歌」与「海舞」两大展览馆,以纯艺术和可动手触摸等展演方式,提供台东人有一处可交流学习的文化殿堂。

  • 宝町艺文中心

    宝町艺文中心

    宝町是昔日地名,宝町艺文中心是由日治时代街役所(镇公所)的职务宿舍改建而成,室内规划成静态的艺文作品展览与讲演空间,并将户外广场围墙拆除,开放空间与社区融为一体,以艺术展演为主轴。

  • 台东表演艺术馆

    台东表演艺术馆

    位在铁道艺术村附近的台东表演艺术馆,亮眼的建筑外观,给人强烈的第一眼印象,内部设备完善,是台东地区优质的小型戏剧演出场地,也是展现属於台东在地的艺术创作空间。

文化类其他游程

Top